| ||A-to-Z List of E-Resources
This service, provided by EBSCO, allows you to search for periodicals, e-journals, and e-books in our collection by title. This list includes our existing subscriptions, current holdings, and titles from the following providers:
- Directory of Open Access Journals - DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- Theological Journal Library
ArchiveGrid includes over three million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
Note: Remote access is not available at this time.
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms. CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed.
The following resources are available through the EBSCO platform. Select the database you wish to search from the EBSCOhost menu.
- eBook Collection - search and view the full text of our eBooks. eBooks are also searchable in our catalog by title, author, subject, etc.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials - ATLA RDB wtih ATLAS combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online colection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection - This collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more than 300 full text journals, the Religion and Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
- New Testament Abstracts - New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. The database is an indispensible research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
- Old Testament Abstracts - Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
- Social Sciences Full Text - Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983--nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
| ||Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Note: Remote access for LTS users: Log in to your library account to find the username and password for accessing this resource.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. The integration of authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible make Oxford Biblical Studies Online a valuable resource not only for college students, scholars, and clergy, but also anyone in need of an authoritative, ecumenical, and up-to-date resource.
| ||Project MUSE Humanities Collection
Note: Remote access for LTS users is available from your library account summary page.
A subset of the Premium Collection, the Humanities Collection is a collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals designed for institutions acquiring extensively in the humanities. This collection provides a highly relevant set of research journals for art schools, museums, performing arts organizations, film schools, and related institutions. Of the new titles added to MUSE each year, the best of those with a clear humanities focus are added to the Humanities Collection.
Note: Links to full-text content will not work off-campus.
WorldCat allows users to search library holdings worldwide. If we do not have an item in our collection, this is a good place to go to check to see if any other libraries in the county or region have it.
The following resources are also available through the OCLC WorldCat Discovery platform. To search one of these databases, click "Advanced Search" from the WorldCat Discovery home page, then "Add or Remove Databases" to select the database you wish to search from the list that appears. Click "Done" when you have made your selection, and perform your search.
- OCLC ArticleFirst - Offers searching and browsing of articles and tables of contents from thousands of journals. Contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Each record describes one article, news store, letter, or other item.
- Electronic Books (Ebooks) - contains records on all subjects cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Citations link to full text licensed from e-publishers as well as to free electronic books available from educational, government and other websites. It also includes eTheses that are available online.
- OCLC FirstSearch Electronic Collections Online - Access to journals in a variety of subject areas, all with full-image articles online. Articles from Electronic Collections Online journals are linked to corresponding citations in databases throughout the FirstSearch service. Archive only database.
- ERIC - a guide to published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. ERIC records include over 150,000 full-text documents at no extra charge. The database includes the ERIC thesaurus, a complete list of descriptive terms used by ERIC to indes and search the database. From ERIC, users can link to the ERIC full-text content free-of-charge.
- GPO Monthly Catalog - Consists of records published by the GPO since July 1976, includes references for documents to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.
- MEDLINE - covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and much more. Includes the MeSH thesaurus.
- OAIster - OAIster is a multidisciplinary database of records that represent digital resources from more than 1100 contributors worldwide. Typical collections include: theses, technical reports, research papers and image collections. Digital resources in OAIster include items such as digitized (i.e., scanned) books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files (e.g., wav, mp3), images (e.g., tiff, gif), movies (e.g., mp4, quicktime) and datasets (e.g., downloadable statistics files).
- OCLC PapersFirst - Covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's (BLDSC) vast proceedings collection since October 1993. The BLDSC is a document supplier for the OCLC Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.
- OCLC ProceedingsFirst - Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Each record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference. Like its companion, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst provides access to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast collection of conference proceedings.
- WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog) - The world's most comprehensive bibliography, representing over 400 languages on materials ranging from stone tables to electronic books. WorldCat includes information from 2100 BC to the present with thousands of records containing evaluative content such as tables of contents, cover art, book summaries and notes about the authors. It uses the Library of Congress Subject Headings as its thesaurus. Users can also directly browse issues of periodicals in the ArticleFirst database from bibliographic records for these titles in WorldCat. WorldCat adds value to other databases in FirstSearch by linking citations to interlibrary loans and to materials in users' own libraries. Most databases in FirstSearch are enriched with over 1.7 billion holdings from WorldCat.
- WorldCat Dissertations and Theses - Contains records of dissertations, theses, and published materials based on all subjects cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Many citations link to full text licensed from NetLibrary and other electronic providers as well as to free electronic materials available from educational, government and other websites. All show library locations for all types of materials.